It happens to so many businesses: once upon a time someone sets up a Facebook Page. The Page gets forgotten about, and now that you’re ready to start again, there’s a problem.

Well fortunately, Facebook allows you to merge duplicate Pages so you don’t lose Fans or company-specific details, like the Facebook URL. Merging Pages combines all of your likes and check-ins from multiple accounts into one Page.

when two become one: How to Merge duplicate facebook pages

Merging combines the people who like your Pages and any check-ins, but posts, photos, reviews, ratings and the username will be deleted from the Page you merge.

Consider this carefully before you proceed as it cannot be undone.

The Page you want to keep will remain unchanged, except for the addition of people who like the Page and check-ins that were merged from the other Page.

The Page you don’t want to keep will be removed from Facebook, and you won’t be able to unmerge it.

The Simple Way: Merge 2 Facebook Business Pages
Not the Manager of all Facebook Pages you want merging?

You can only merge Facebook Pages that you actually manage.

Therefore, you will need to be added as an Administrator or Manager to all Pages in order to proceed with the steps above.

See our blog post, ‘How To Secure Your Facebook Page’ for steps to add new Admins &  Managers to a Facebook Business Page.


 

That’s it for this edition of #MarketingMinute

Enjoy, and see you next time!

The team at In The Bag PR